DHVTSU College of Education faculty and students join the International Research Colloquium sponsored by Ramon Magsaysay Technological University held at the Travelers Hotel Subic Bay Philippines, in May 26-27, 2016. 


From left to right: Dr. Alberto G.  Gamboa, Ms. Dynah D. Soriano, Engr. Mary Anne A. Macabuhay,
Ms. Josephine S. De Leon, Dr. Vicky P. Vital, Ms. Roselyn D. Villanueva, Dr. Elizabeth W. Santos, Mr. Reynaldo P. Santos

 IC2Third from left (holding the certificate): Dr. Vicky P. Vital, awarded Best Presenter

 IC3Third from left (holding the certificate): Ms. Dynah D. Soriano, awarded Best Presenter


Among the faculty members who presented their researches are: Dr. Vicky P. Vital, Ed.D.External Productivity of the Bachelor of Technical Teacher Education Graduates: Input to Curriculum Enhancement from 2010 -2014; Rose Lynn D. VillanuevaDiscovering the Learning Styles in Relation to the 21st Century Fluencies: Input to Instructional Technology Design;  Elizabeth W. Santos, Ph.D.Multiple Intelligences, Language Proficiency and Learning Styles of Indigenous  People: Basis for the Development of Intervention Program; Josephine Luz S. de LeonTeaching the Digital Natives: Determinants of Satisfaction in Hybrid Learning  Approach; and Ms. Dynah D. SorianoThe Environmental Management Practices of Don Honorio Ventura Technological   State University: Basis for Institutional Environment Policy.

Students were also able to present their researches in the IRS. Noel G. Mendoza presented The Aeta Development Program: Basis for an Enhanced Implementation; Lizette B. Ferrer presented Development and Acceptability of Cinnamint  Candy; and Hanaleel P. Ponio  presented Manipulative Activities among Learners with Mild Disabilities.  

Multiple Intelligences, Language Proficiency and Learning Styles of Indigenous People: Basis for the Development of Intervention Program authored by Dr. Elizabeth W. Santos was among the Best Paper finalists in the Education category. There are 265 researches in four categories reviewed for consideration in the event.

The participants of the event were divided into eight groups to accommodate simultaneous paper presentations that lasted until 1:00 P.M. The closing program commenced at 1:00 P.M. during which winners for special awards were announced. Dr. Vicky Vital, Ms. Rose Lynn D. Villanueva, and Ms. Dynah D. Soriano were recognized for their exceptional presentation skills.